Academic Calender

CALENDAR FOR 2020/2021 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER: AUGUST 24, 2020- DECEMBER 22, 2020

ACTIVITY DATE
Fresh Students Report Saturday August 22, 2020
Continuing Students Report Saturday August 28, 2020
Registration of  Courses Monday August 24, – Saturday September 5, 2020
Lectures Begin Monday September 7, 2020
Adding or Dropping Courses Saturday September 26,- Wednesday September 30, 2020
Academic Board Meeting Wednesday October 7, 2020
Orientation Thursday October 8 – Friday October 9, 2020
Mid-Semester Examination Monday October 26, – Sunday October 31, 2020
Lectures End Sunday November 29, 2020
Revision Week Monday November 30, – Sunday December 6, 2020
End of Semester Examination Monday December 7, -Sunday December 20, 2020
Students Go Down Sunday December 20, 2020
Inter Semester Break Sunday December 20, 2020 – Friday January 8, 2021
Submission of Marked Scripts Monday January 25, 2021
Faculty Board Meeting on Examination Results Monday February 1, 2021
Publication of First Semester Examination Results Monday February 17, 2021

 

SECOND SEMESTER FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS & FIRST SEMESTER FOR FEBRUARY ADMISSIONS

 JANUARY 9, 2021- MAY 30, 2021

ACTIVITY DATE
Arrival of Freshers (February Admissions) Monday January 11, 2021
Continuing Students Report Saturday January 9, 2021
Registration of Courses Monday January 11, – Saturday January 16, 2021
Lectures Begin Monday January 18, 2021
Academic Board Meeting Monday January 25, 2021
Adding or Dropping Courses Monday January 25 – Friday January 29, 2021
Orientation (February Admissions) Tuesday February 2 – Wednesday February 3, 2021
Matriculation (All Freshers for 2019/20 2020/2021) Saturday March 13, 2021
Congregation  Saturday April 27, 2021**
Easter Break Thursday April 1, – Monday April 12, 2021
Mid-Semester Examination Monday April 18, – Sunday April 25, 2021
Submission of Long Essays Friday May 7, 2021
Lectures End Sunday May 9, 2021
Revision Week Monday May 10,- Sunday May 16, 2021
End of Semester Examination Monday May17,- Sunday May 30, 2021
Students Go Down Sunday May 30, 2021

 

 

 

LONG VACATION PROGRAMME FOR 2020/2021 ACADEMIC YEAR:

 JUNE 7 – SEPTEMBER 2, 2021

ACTIVITY DATE
Second Semester of February Admissions/ Sandwich Programmes Monday June 8- Saturday August 21, 2021

 

Submission of Essays /Project Work(Regular) Monday May 10, 2021
Submission of  Marked Scripts Thursday July 1, 2021
Faculty Board Meeting on Examination Results Monday July 12, 2021
Academic Board Meeting Monday July 19, 2021
Publication of Second Semester Examination Results (Regular) Monday July 26, 2021
Second Semester Examination (February Admissions) / Re-sit Examination Monday August 23,- Monday August 30, 2021
Time Table Committee Meeting Thursday August 2, 2021

 

APPROVED BY ACADEMIC BOARD ON WEDNESDAY JUNE 10, 2020